Please upgrade your browser

We take your security very seriously. In order to protect you and our systems, we are making changes to all HSBC websites that means some of the oldest web browser versions will no longer be able to access these sites. Generally, the latest versions of a browser (like Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Apple Safari, etc.) and an operating system family (like Microsoft Windows, MacOS) have the most up-to-date security features.

If you are seeing this message, we have detected that you are using an older, unsupported browser. 

See how to update your browser

Internet security

General Information

Please note that the Internet and especially the utilization of this website, email, and electronic forms hold inherent risks. Data transmitted over the Internet may be accessed by unauthorized third parties. By undertaking a few measures, you can significantly improve the security of your PC against external threats.

Phishing

Internet scammers send emails that invite the recipient to confirm or update personal and financial information, such as account numbers, PIN numbers, passwords, etc.

Often, the senders use a certain message format or a so-called link to give the impression that the message is actually from a known business. Do not reply to these types of message and do not click on any of the links provided. When in doubt, contact the respective organization in the manner to which you are accustomed.

Internet scammers who have gained access to bank accounts in this way, often look for unsuspicious private individuals to transfer the money and to cover their tracks. Recruiting is done via email which offers a quick and easy way to launder the money obtained.

Spyware

Spyware denotes programs that monitor and record your Internet behavior. This information is of interest to providers of Internet services.

Spyware is often part of a freely-accessible service program, and most of the time, you are not notified during download.

Spyware can be used to filter the personal data you enter while using the Internet. Spyware is different from viruses and therefore cannot be identified or removed by antivirus software. Special anti-spyware software is required.

Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser

Wir nehmen Ihre Sicherheit sehr ernst. Damit wir Sie und Ihre Systeme schützen können, nehmen wir Änderungen an allen HSBC-Websites vor. Dadurch kann es vorkommen, dass diese Seiten mit alten Webbrowser-Versionen nicht mehr geöffnet werden können. Generell haben die neuesten Versionen von Browsern (wie Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Apple Safari usw.) und Betriebssystemen (wie Microsoft Windows oder MacOS) die aktuellsten Sicherheitsfunktionen.

Wenn Ihnen diese Nachricht angezeigt wird, verwenden Sie einen älteren, nicht unterstützten Browser. 

So können Sie Ihren Browser aktualisieren

Internet-Sicherheit

Allgemeine Hinweise

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Internet und insbesondere die Benutzung der Webseite, von E-Mail und elektronischen Formularen Gefahren in sich bergen können. Via Internet übermittelte Daten können für unberechtigte Dritte zugänglich sein. Mit einigen wenigen Maßnahmen können Sie den Schutz Ihres PC's vor externen Bedrohungen deutlich verbessern.

Phishing

Internet-Betrüger versenden E-Mails, in denen die Empfänger aufgefordert werden, persönliche und finanzielle Informationen, so z.B. Kontonummern, PIN-Nummern, Passwörter o.ä. zu bestätigen oder zu aktualisieren.

Häufig erwecken die Absender durch die äußere Aufmachung der Nachricht oder mittels eines sog. Links den Eindruck, als stamme die Nachricht tatsächlich von einem bekannten Unternehmen. Antworten Sie nicht auf solche Nachrichten, klicken Sie nicht auf angebotene Links. Im Zweifel kontaktieren Sie die betreffende Organisation auf dem Ihnen vertrauten Wege.

Internet-Betrüger, die sich auf diesem Wege Zugang zu Bankkonten verschafft haben, suchen häufig unverdächtige Privatpersonen zur Weiterleitung des Geldes, um ihre Spuren zu verwischen. Anwerbungen erfolgen über E-mails, die schnell verdientes Geld für diese einfache, der Geldwäsche zuzurechnenden Dienstleistung, versprechen.

Spyware

Spyware bezeichnet Programme, die Ihr Internetverhalten beobachten und aufzeichnen. Solche Informationen sind für Anbieter von Internetdienstleistungen von Interesse.

Spyware ist häufig ein Teil eines sonstigen frei zugänglichen Serviceprogramms, nicht selten ohne dass Sie beim Herunterladen davon Kenntnis erhalten.
Die Spyware könnte dazu benutzt werden, Ihre persönlichen Daten, die während der Internetnutzung von Ihnen eingegeben werden, herauszufiltern. Spyware unterscheidet sich von Viren und ist insofern nicht durch Anti-Viren Software identifizier- und entfernbar. Hierzu bedarf es separater Anti-Spyware Software